Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 1.25.22 PMOn section five and six, it was all about starting to make animation and the surrounding of the scene. I imported the spaceship from the instructor’s folder on the course, and I added the texture from the instructor on the spaceship.

I had to start outlining the course that tells us how the spaceship is going to move. To outline, I had to press the space key, and go to the top left panel to start drawing the line. After drawing the line, I went back to the perspective panel to edit the route the way I want to spaceship to move.

Since the outside layer was empty, I added the stars by creating a sphere and making it bigger than the terrain. Then, I started painting of the space brush to add the effect.

Link to the course: http://udemy.com/introduction-to-3d-animation-with-autodesk-maya/learn/v4/overview